top of page

Who We Are

Today, Bright Blessings remains a volunteer-led organization that impacted  28,487 homeless and impoverished children in 2023 Through our core programs; Bless-A-Birthday, Bless-A-Baby, Gift of Literacy and Gift of Care, we surpassed a huge milestone in October of 2021 by celebrating 100,000 children served since our organization’s humble beginning. Bright Blessings now has partnerships with over 30 local agencies and school districts and is serving children in 4 counties including Mecklenburg, Union, Cabarrus, & Gaston.
 

As we look ahead, we are excited about the opportunities for additional growth in our service area and new agency partnerships. As our organization grows year after year, we continue to deliver joy, care, and hope to even more homeless and impoverished children across our region and beyond. 

 

Bright Blessings is a registered 501c3 nonprofit organization.

To access our most recent Form 990, please click here

The Mission:

Bringing joy, care and hope to homeless and impoverished

children by mobilizing community volunteers of all ages.

Meet The Team

Tisha Henderson

Executive Director

tisha@brightblessingsusa.org

staff photos (20).png

Karen O'Brien

Operations Manager

admin@brightblessingsusa.org

staff photos (22).png

Melissa Tamez

Development Manager 

melissa@brightblessingsusa.org

staff photos (25).png
staff photos (8).png

Amanda Gaddy

Melanie Marmer

Program Coordinator/Student Services

amanda@brightblessingsusa.org

Front Desk Associate

melanie@brightblessingsusa.org

staff photos (18).png

Chloe Margraves

Marketing/Development Associate

chloe@brightblessingsusa.org

staff photos (27).png

Teresa Henderson

Program Coordinator/Agency Services 

teresah@brightblessingsusa.org

bottom of page