top of page

Who We Are

Today, Bright Blessings remains a volunteer-led organization that impacted more than 27,000 homeless and impoverished children in 2022. Through our core programs; Bless-A-Birthday, Bless-A-Baby, Gift of Literacy and Gift of Care, we surpassed a huge milestone in October of 2021 by celebrating 100,000 children served since our organization’s humble beginning. Bright Blessings now has partnerships with over 30 local agencies and school districts and is serving children in 6 counties including Mecklenburg, Union, Cabarrus, Gaston, Iredell and York. 
 

As we look ahead, we are excited about the opportunities for additional growth in our service area and new agency partnerships. As our organization grows year after year, we continue to deliver joy, care, and hope to even more homeless and impoverished children across our region and beyond. 

 

Bright Blessings is a registered 501c3 nonprofit organization.

To access our most recent Form 990, please click here

The Mission:

Bringing joy, care and hope to homeless and impoverished

children by mobilizing community volunteers of all ages.

Meet The Team

Meet The Team

Tisha Henderson

Executive Director

tisha@brightblessingsusa.org

Untitled design (1).png

Operations Manager

admin@brightblessingsusa.org

Chloe Margraves

Marketing/Development Associate

chloe@brightblessingsusa.org

7.png

Karen O'Brien

Melissa Tamez

Development Manager 

melissa@brightblessingsusa.org

Untitled design (18).png
Untitled design (21).png

Amanda Gaddy

Program Coordinator/Student Services

amanda@brightblessingsusa.org

Untitled design (13).png

Teresa Henderson

Program Coordinator/Agency Services 

teresah@brightblessingsusa.org

Untitled design (14).png

Hope Koziarz

Front Desk Associate

hope@brightblessingsusa.org

Untitled design (23).png
Untitled design (70).png

Melissa Hartnett

Volunteer/Program Coordinator

melissah@brightblessingsusa.org

bottom of page